Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Patterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Patterson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (143 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ed Polich

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I would like to recognize the following employees who consistently have gone above and beyond the call of duty. They all exemplify true professionalism and expertise in the insurance field. They have made my life much better and uncomplicated due to their quick response to my questions. I would recommend John Patterson State Farm to anyone. I sincerely hope that these ladies will be duly recognized! Alphabetical order: Arlynn Jill Jillian Kim"

Bashar alzgool

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly staff. Brain helped with my auto insurance and i got the best coverage and deal thank you guys"

Stephen McMichael

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Brian was prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. Great job."

Sheila Crownover

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Mason, very kind and patient. Best of all I got a great rate saved me $600 per year!"

Palmer Hassell

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Lepka is absolutely phenomenal! Well mannered very respectful, and very personable. As long as John Patterson keeps hiring people like Brian Lepka I will keep coming to John Patterson state farm."

Brian Lepka

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff! Easy to work with! Very helpful!"

Kyle Sutton

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to work and a great place to insure!"

Eduardo Deoh

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found the experience of getting my insurance with State Farm very satisfying with the great assistance that I received from Keegan. Nice work!"

Will McGhee

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason made the process of getting the best coverage a breeze. Couldn’t be happier with choosing State Farm and this location."

Dana Bloom

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful! Switched to State Farm for affordability for the same coverage I was getting with a competitor."

LaVonda Hawkins

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed with the level of professionalism. The customer service is outstanding. They are the "Ukrops" of insurance."

Max Gutierrez Cisneros jr

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a customer of this agency for quite away now and I have nothing but nice things to say about this agency they always go above and beyond to help me with my needs and answer my questions in a timely manner keep up the good work JOHN PATTERSON STATE FARM 💯💯💯💯💯💯🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 very amazing customer service and professional employees"

Hitesh Patel

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer services Thanks"

Adonis Johnson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Brian Lepka and I have to say, I was impressed, he was very knowledgeable about the topics discussed, he was super helpful, he didn’t waste time, he was easy to work with and overall the experience was great, highly recommend talking with him if you want a quick and easy experience."

Mitchell Funk

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with account representative Brian, he was super helpful and knowledgeable in answering all of my questions! Brian seemed like he had a genuine interest in assisting me and wasn't just reading from a script. This level of customer service is hard to come by nowadays!"

Emilio Quinonez

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was very knowledgeable and was able to answer my questions and give me tips. I spoke to numerous people before but none was as helpful as Brian!"

Linda Roberts

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called last week and Sandy King answered the phone. I assumed she would be transferring me to someone else to assist me. However, she actually answered most of my questions. There was one question that she needed to check further on and told me that she would get back to me and she did so. I have received the forms that I needed to correct my beneficiary information. Now it is up to me to complete and return. Then the ball will be back in your court as I had tried to get it corrected about a year ago and it was never done. I will say that no one ever sent or said that I needed to complete a form. This is the first time that I have felt that anyone with State Farm, be it your local office or your headquarters has helped me like Sandy did."

Hollie Wilkerson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Insurance Agent, Mason, while switching to State Farm. He was very kind and clear when explaining how the whole change would play out. Mason made the switch to State Farm a breeze. I certainly recommend State Farm for their significantly lower insurance prices as well."

Joseph Hoffman

September 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am not happy with their customer service at all"

James Finn

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed the knowledge and great customer support demonstrated by John Patterson agents. Mason helped me navigate through my policies and coverage options. Thanks!"

Traisha Titus

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new customer of state farm I am very pleased so far. Mason has been an amazing agent with assisting me with my transition from my previous company. He is very kind, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help meet my needs. Sandy has also been a great help as well. Would definitely recommend this team!"

Parker Smith

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler has helped me with multiple policies since I made the switch to State Farm. Every time he has provided me with great service and the best rate possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance!"

Sug Graham

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Most Fun I Had! Normally Seeking Auto Insurance Can Be A Bit Of A Pain. All of the Uncertainty like the Cost and Coverage verses Deductible? Listen, Each Person Greeted Me Wth Smiling Voice's. My agent's Research Was Very Prompt and Qhick! I was somewhat tense waiting on the hammer to drop. But I was more than surprised! I received a great Quote for Full Coverage! Listen, the competition amount for Liability and Tow only was less but I'd have to pay for each Tow charge and then WAIT for the reimbursement SMH! Y'ALL!!! I am Happy to say, HEY JAKE! I AM COVERED WITH STATE FARM TOO!!! Thank You DJ, my Insurance Agent within John Patterson's State Farms Office! Thank You!"

Nelson Carroll

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John keegan Shields is not only knowledgeable about insurance but also is great in the community. He helped stop situation at a local dining establishment a few months ago and didn’t ask for any kind of recognition. He is very much the definition of like a good neighbor State Farm is there. Go State Farm and go Hokies!"

Nicole Leavelle

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler provided me with EXCELLENT customer service. He was very knowledgeable about the products offered by State Farm, and he did everything he could to offer me more coverage at an affordable rate! He was able to save me and my family $500 a year in homeowners insurance and a little over $200 a year in auto insurance. I was only paying for liability coverage with my previous company and now I have full coverage with roughly the same premium. Because of the savings with my homeowner’s insurance, my mortgage is going down by roughly $40 a month. I can not be more appreciative. Don’t hesitate to reach out and get a quote. It can’t hurt! I am one happy customer."