Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Patterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Patterson

4.7 out of 5 (118 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Traisha Titus

Traisha Titus

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new customer of state farm I am very pleased so far. Mason has been an amazing agent with assisting me with my transition from my previous company. He is very kind, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help meet my needs. Sandy has also been a great help as well. Would definitely recommend this team!"
Profile photo of Parker Smith

Parker Smith

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler has helped me with multiple policies since I made the switch to State Farm. Every time he has provided me with great service and the best rate possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Sug Graham

Sug Graham

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Most Fun I Had! Normally Seeking Auto Insurance Can Be A Bit Of A Pain. All of the Uncertainty like the Cost and Coverage verses Deductible? Listen, Each Person Greeted Me Wth Smiling Voice's. My agent's Research Was Very Prompt and Qhick! I was somewhat tense waiting on the hammer to drop. But I was more than surprised! I received a great Quote for Full Coverage! Listen, the competition amount for Liability and Tow only was less but I'd have to pay for each Tow charge and then WAIT for the reimbursement SMH! Y'ALL!!! I am Happy to say, HEY JAKE! I AM COVERED WITH STATE FARM TOO!!! Thank You DJ, my Insurance Agent within John Patterson's State Farms Office! Thank You!"
Profile photo of Nelson Carroll

Nelson Carroll

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John keegan Shields is not only knowledgeable about insurance but also is great in the community. He helped stop situation at a local dining establishment a few months ago and didn’t ask for any kind of recognition. He is very much the definition of like a good neighbor State Farm is there. Go State Farm and go Hokies!"
Profile photo of Nicole Leavelle

Nicole Leavelle

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler provided me with EXCELLENT customer service. He was very knowledgeable about the products offered by State Farm, and he did everything he could to offer me more coverage at an affordable rate! He was able to save me and my family $500 a year in homeowners insurance and a little over $200 a year in auto insurance. I was only paying for liability coverage with my previous company and now I have full coverage with roughly the same premium. Because of the savings with my homeowner’s insurance, my mortgage is going down by roughly $40 a month. I can not be more appreciative. Don’t hesitate to reach out and get a quote. It can’t hurt! I am one happy customer."
Profile photo of Budco Racing

Budco Racing

January 27, 2022

2  out of  5
"Gave me a good price on renters insurance but didn't respond to voicemails or call like was scheduled.to cancel."
Profile photo of Jojo M

Jojo M

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been in the office a couple of times and ever time everyone there is very helpful! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kathya Melgar

Kathya Melgar

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called the office of John Patterson –State Farm Insurance to get a quote for my automobile insurance. Had the chance to speak to Regina, who answered all my questions and concerns. Her customer service skills were very professional, making the process a breeze!"
Profile photo of Rick Spiers

Rick Spiers

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in need of renters insurance for a home I had recently moved to. Regina was the first person I called after hearing how knowledgeable and friendly she was. She made the process very quick and easy. I had a ton of questions, as most people do when choosing an insurance provider, and she was able to help me with all of them! I am super happy with the customer service I received and I would highly recommend this branch (and specifically Regina) with any insurance needs you might have."
Profile photo of Katlyn Carpino

Katlyn Carpino

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved to the Richmond area and was referred to Regina at State Farm for renters insurance! Regina made the experience such a breeze and stress free. I was worried on how to communicate the renters insurance with my landlord since I was so busy with nursing and moving stressors; however Regina insured she would take care of it all and had everything sent right over. All in all had a great experience and would recommend Regina for any assistance through State Farm!"
Profile photo of Taylor Clarke

Taylor Clarke

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always very responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. Katie Campbell helped me add a new (used) car to my fleet, and offered up options that were very helpful. I recently secured a simple renter's insurance policy for one of my kids, and again it was straightforward; quick; and easily understood. Nice work.....thanks, Katie and crew."
Profile photo of James Riani

James Riani

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"this sunday I came home from vacation and found a letter from state farm stating that the two policies I have would expire on june 6 which was the same Sunday I returned home. with one of the policies being my car insurance and thinking I would have to drive to work on Monday without coverage, I was very upset and even more mad at the situation. I have had autopay set up for years with state farm and never received any notification from my bank of any issue with the payment. first thing on Monday morning I called the state farm office even more upset now and Regina answered the phone. I explained what I was dealing with to her and her professonalism ,the tone of her voice, how polite she was, her quick solution to my issue, the way she made me feel it was now her problem to , her genuine caring, well it was the best customer service i have ever recieved my entire life. She is truly a big part of the great sucess of the company. James Riani. customer for life now · Reply · 1d"
Profile photo of Kurt Frank

Kurt Frank

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with John Patterson for almost 37 years now. He and his office has always been there whenever I needed them. Very responsive and always provides great service. Can't imagine going to any other place else."
Profile photo of Brian Hines

Brian Hines

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service great pricing on auto and home insurance. They are saving us just over a $1000.00 a year . Check them out you will be glad you did. Tell them Brian Hines sent you."
Profile photo of Ramon Alvarez

Ramon Alvarez

February 8, 2021

3  out of  5
"It was ok. Customer services should improve"
Profile photo of Patti Brusoski

Patti Brusoski

February 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been covered by John Patterson State farm insurance for over 30 years! I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Don KiKong

Don KiKong

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was extremely satisfied with the effort the agent I spoke to went through to take their time and explain everything out to me in full detail. Michael seemed intelligent and acted very professionally during our call."
Profile photo of Kirk Kalian

Kirk Kalian

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Didn’t end up getting any products, but I was surprise by the helpfulness of Mr. Durrer. He was a fantastic contact and made me feel obliged to leave this review. Thanks for the help!"
Profile photo of Taylor Nguyen

Taylor Nguyen

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a couple questions regarding life insurance, and Michael was super helpful and willing to assist me with any questions I had!"
Profile photo of Richard Blake

Richard Blake

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service, spoke to Michael on the phone about adding a vehicle to my policy and he was very helpful in assisting me with that process. Top notch staff"
Profile photo of Michael Durrer

Michael Durrer

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff that go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of!!!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Saavedra

Stephanie Saavedra

December 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I filed a claim and they were very efficient in steering me in the right direction. I spoke over the phone with a insurance agent by the name of Michael. Michael was very responsive and respectful, I appreciate the time he took to inform me of the details involving my insurance claim and the coverage that it entailed."
Profile photo of Katherine Greene

Katherine Greene

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with these professionals. Young man named Micheal was very helpful and professional. You can tell they really care about their customers!"
Profile photo of Fiona Hickey

Fiona Hickey

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called in to make a payment and spoke with Regina. We had the most lovely conversation and she taught me all about drive safe and save"
Profile photo of Sherri Gustke

Sherri Gustke

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Regina was very nice to speak with as well as helpful and knowledgable of all my insurance needs."