Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Patterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Patterson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (128 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Max Gutierrez Cisneros jr

Max Gutierrez Cisneros jr

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a customer of this agency for quite away now and I have nothing but nice things to say about this agency they always go above and beyond to help me with my needs and answer my questions in a timely manner keep up the good work JOHN PATTERSON STATE FARM 💯💯💯💯💯💯🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 very amazing customer service and professional employees"
Profile photo of Hitesh Patel

Hitesh Patel

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer services Thanks"
Profile photo of Adonis Johnson

Adonis Johnson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Brian Lepka and I have to say, I was impressed, he was very knowledgeable about the topics discussed, he was super helpful, he didn’t waste time, he was easy to work with and overall the experience was great, highly recommend talking with him if you want a quick and easy experience."
Profile photo of Mitchell Funk

Mitchell Funk

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with account representative Brian, he was super helpful and knowledgeable in answering all of my questions! Brian seemed like he had a genuine interest in assisting me and wasn't just reading from a script. This level of customer service is hard to come by nowadays!"
Profile photo of Emilio Quinonez

Emilio Quinonez

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian was very knowledgeable and was able to answer my questions and give me tips. I spoke to numerous people before but none was as helpful as Brian!"
Profile photo of Linda Roberts

Linda Roberts

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called last week and Sandy King answered the phone. I assumed she would be transferring me to someone else to assist me. However, she actually answered most of my questions. There was one question that she needed to check further on and told me that she would get back to me and she did so. I have received the forms that I needed to correct my beneficiary information. Now it is up to me to complete and return. Then the ball will be back in your court as I had tried to get it corrected about a year ago and it was never done. I will say that no one ever sent or said that I needed to complete a form. This is the first time that I have felt that anyone with State Farm, be it your local office or your headquarters has helped me like Sandy did."
Profile photo of Hollie Wilkerson

Hollie Wilkerson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Insurance Agent, Mason, while switching to State Farm. He was very kind and clear when explaining how the whole change would play out. Mason made the switch to State Farm a breeze. I certainly recommend State Farm for their significantly lower insurance prices as well."
Profile photo of Joseph Hoffman

Joseph Hoffman

September 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am not happy with their customer service at all"
Profile photo of James Finn

James Finn

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed the knowledge and great customer support demonstrated by John Patterson agents. Mason helped me navigate through my policies and coverage options. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Traisha Titus

Traisha Titus

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new customer of state farm I am very pleased so far. Mason has been an amazing agent with assisting me with my transition from my previous company. He is very kind, knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help meet my needs. Sandy has also been a great help as well. Would definitely recommend this team!"
Profile photo of Parker Smith

Parker Smith

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler has helped me with multiple policies since I made the switch to State Farm. Every time he has provided me with great service and the best rate possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Sug Graham

Sug Graham

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Most Fun I Had! Normally Seeking Auto Insurance Can Be A Bit Of A Pain. All of the Uncertainty like the Cost and Coverage verses Deductible? Listen, Each Person Greeted Me Wth Smiling Voice's. My agent's Research Was Very Prompt and Qhick! I was somewhat tense waiting on the hammer to drop. But I was more than surprised! I received a great Quote for Full Coverage! Listen, the competition amount for Liability and Tow only was less but I'd have to pay for each Tow charge and then WAIT for the reimbursement SMH! Y'ALL!!! I am Happy to say, HEY JAKE! I AM COVERED WITH STATE FARM TOO!!! Thank You DJ, my Insurance Agent within John Patterson's State Farms Office! Thank You!"
Profile photo of Nelson Carroll

Nelson Carroll

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John keegan Shields is not only knowledgeable about insurance but also is great in the community. He helped stop situation at a local dining establishment a few months ago and didn’t ask for any kind of recognition. He is very much the definition of like a good neighbor State Farm is there. Go State Farm and go Hokies!"
Profile photo of Nicole Leavelle

Nicole Leavelle

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Caler provided me with EXCELLENT customer service. He was very knowledgeable about the products offered by State Farm, and he did everything he could to offer me more coverage at an affordable rate! He was able to save me and my family $500 a year in homeowners insurance and a little over $200 a year in auto insurance. I was only paying for liability coverage with my previous company and now I have full coverage with roughly the same premium. Because of the savings with my homeowner’s insurance, my mortgage is going down by roughly $40 a month. I can not be more appreciative. Don’t hesitate to reach out and get a quote. It can’t hurt! I am one happy customer."
Profile photo of Budco Racing

Budco Racing

January 27, 2022

2  out of  5
"Gave me a good price on renters insurance but didn't respond to voicemails or call like was scheduled.to cancel."
Profile photo of Jojo M

Jojo M

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been in the office a couple of times and ever time everyone there is very helpful! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kathya Melgar

Kathya Melgar

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called the office of John Patterson –State Farm Insurance to get a quote for my automobile insurance. Had the chance to speak to Regina, who answered all my questions and concerns. Her customer service skills were very professional, making the process a breeze!"
Profile photo of Rick Spiers

Rick Spiers

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in need of renters insurance for a home I had recently moved to. Regina was the first person I called after hearing how knowledgeable and friendly she was. She made the process very quick and easy. I had a ton of questions, as most people do when choosing an insurance provider, and she was able to help me with all of them! I am super happy with the customer service I received and I would highly recommend this branch (and specifically Regina) with any insurance needs you might have."
Profile photo of Katlyn Carpino

Katlyn Carpino

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved to the Richmond area and was referred to Regina at State Farm for renters insurance! Regina made the experience such a breeze and stress free. I was worried on how to communicate the renters insurance with my landlord since I was so busy with nursing and moving stressors; however Regina insured she would take care of it all and had everything sent right over. All in all had a great experience and would recommend Regina for any assistance through State Farm!"
Profile photo of Taylor Clarke

Taylor Clarke

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always very responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. Katie Campbell helped me add a new (used) car to my fleet, and offered up options that were very helpful. I recently secured a simple renter's insurance policy for one of my kids, and again it was straightforward; quick; and easily understood. Nice work.....thanks, Katie and crew."
Profile photo of James Riani

James Riani

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"this sunday I came home from vacation and found a letter from state farm stating that the two policies I have would expire on june 6 which was the same Sunday I returned home. with one of the policies being my car insurance and thinking I would have to drive to work on Monday without coverage, I was very upset and even more mad at the situation. I have had autopay set up for years with state farm and never received any notification from my bank of any issue with the payment. first thing on Monday morning I called the state farm office even more upset now and Regina answered the phone. I explained what I was dealing with to her and her professonalism ,the tone of her voice, how polite she was, her quick solution to my issue, the way she made me feel it was now her problem to , her genuine caring, well it was the best customer service i have ever recieved my entire life. She is truly a big part of the great sucess of the company. James Riani. customer for life now · Reply · 1d"
Profile photo of Kurt Frank

Kurt Frank

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with John Patterson for almost 37 years now. He and his office has always been there whenever I needed them. Very responsive and always provides great service. Can't imagine going to any other place else."
Profile photo of Brian Hines

Brian Hines

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service great pricing on auto and home insurance. They are saving us just over a $1000.00 a year . Check them out you will be glad you did. Tell them Brian Hines sent you."
Profile photo of Ramon Alvarez

Ramon Alvarez

February 8, 2021

3  out of  5
"It was ok. Customer services should improve"
Profile photo of Patti Brusoski

Patti Brusoski

February 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been covered by John Patterson State farm insurance for over 30 years! I highly recommend them."